Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Skullflower - IIIrd Gatekeeper

Skullflower, one of the most important and influential British noise bands, formed in 1988. They are eternally led by Matthew Bower, the current lineup featuring Lee ‘Culver’ Stokoe and Samantha Davies. Recent studio recordings and concerts have featured original drummer / vocalist Stuart Dennison.

The band originally evolved from a group of occasional, floating players working under various guises, which became Skullflower prior to the release of the debut “Birthdeath” EP on Broken Flag records in 1988. This first record featured the following line-up: Stefan Jaworzyn, Gary Mundy (of the seminal Ramleh), Matthew Bower and Stuart Dennison.

(Read more at Last.fm)

1. Can you feel it?
2. Black Rabbit
3. Larks Tongues
4. Center Puss
5. Saturnalia
6. Rotten Sun
7. Vanadis
8. Godzilla
9. Spoiler

No comments:

Post a Comment