Friday, November 6, 2009

Krallice - Dimensional Bleedthrough

Krallice is a New York-based black metal project featuring the guitar work of notorious progressive/experimental metal musicians Colin Marston (Behold… the Arctopus, Byla, Indricothere and others) and Mick Barr (Crom-Tech, Orthrelm, Octis and others), along with Nick McMaster and Lev Weinstein of death metal band Astomatous.

The musical style of Krallice could be described as fairly clean by black metal standards, with long, dynamic songs containing some disctinctive progressive metal influences. They’ve been compared to Weakling in some ways, although their music focuses much more on progressive song structures and less on the dissonant droning of Weakling’s Dead as Dreams. They released a self-titled album in 2008 on Profound Lore Records.


1. Dimensional Bleedthrough
2. Autocthon
3. Aridity
4. The Mountain
5. Intraum
6. Untitled
7. Monolith Of Possession

No comments:

Post a Comment