Saturday, November 14, 2009

Vindensång - Terminus: Rebirth in Eight Parts

Vindensång is the main musical endeavor of multi-instrumentalist and amateur audio-engineer, J. Neblock, who has been creating music with an emphasis on capturing and reproducing atmosphere and emotion through the use of sound since the band’s conception in May of 2005. The band now also includes long-time conceptual contributor and session musician, D. Hussar (Äldresjäl), as the second permanent member to the line-up. Musical influences for the project are greatly varied, and the newer material reflects the influence from Atmospheric-Rock, Neo-Folk and Dark / Drone-Ambient, while also being heavily influenced by Drones, Metal, and experimental sound manipulation. The first official release, entitled “Themes of Snow and Sorrow” was released in February of 2006 and the “Themes of Snow and Sorrow” Demo was strictly an ambient release, with layers upon layers of sound samples and synthesized atmosphere. The debut full-length album, entitled “Terminus: Rebirth in Eight Parts…” was released on December 16th, 2008.

(Taken from

1. Prologue: The Advent of Autumn / From Infinity
2. A Place where Sand meets Fog
3. Return my Flesh and Bones to the Earth
4. Ashes and Memories
5. Dusk into the Glow of Nightfall
6. Fading Light
7. The Origin: The Point of Return
8. Epilogue: At Winter's End / To Infinity

No comments:

Post a Comment