Sunday, November 29, 2009

Black Math Horseman - Wyllt

Call it ambient post-doom. Call it alchemic psych-rock, only without all those annoying freeform guitar freakouts. Call it “pure spirits by ritual dismemberment.” Either way, Black Math Horseman is Sera Timms (bass/vocals), Ian Barry (guitar) Bryan Tulao (guitar) and Sasha Popovic (drums). They are from Los Angeles. Their debut album, Wyllt, was recorded and produced by desert guru Scott Reeder (Kyuss, Unida)

(Taken from

1. Tyrant
2. Deerslayer
3. A Barren Cause
4. Origin of Savery
5. Torment of the Metal
6. Bird of all Faiths an none / Bell from Madrone

No comments:

Post a Comment