Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Trinacria - Travel Now Journey Infinitely

Trinacria was initiated by Rikskonsertene as a commissioned work by Ivar Bjørnson from Enslaved, Maja Ratkje and Hild Sofie Tafjord, both from Fe-mail. The compositions are performed by the heavyweight line-up of Grutle Kjellson (Enslaved), Arve “Ice Dale” Isdal (Enslaved, Audrey Horne), Iver Sandøy (Manngard, Emmerhoff & The Melancholy Babies) and Espen Lien (Barbie Bones, Slut Machine). Trinacria premiered live at the Inferno Festival 2007 Thursday April 5th, followed by an appearance at Kongsberg Jazz Festival 2007 on July 4th. This first round was concluded by a Norwegian tour during the last parts of September 2007 going into October. (Taken from


1. Turn Away
2. The Silence
3. Make no Mistake
4. Endless Roads
5. Breach
6. Travel Now Journey Infinitely


No comments:

Post a Comment