Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Jamie Saft - Black Shabbis

Jamie Saft is a keyboardist and multi-instrumentalist, composer, sound engineer and producer living in Brooklyn, NY. He has performed and recorded with John Zorn, Bobby Previte, Merzbow and many others. He has also written several original film scores including Murderball and God Grew Tired Of Us.

(Taken from
Black Shabbis is an experimental doom metal album by this creative head who is releasing his recordings on john zorn's Tzadik label. Enjoy!

1. Black Shabbis - The Trail of Libels
2. Blood
3. Serpent Seed
4. Der Judenstein (The Jewry Stone)
5.  Army Girl
6. King of King of Kings
7. Kielce
8. Remember
9. The Ballad of Leo Frank

1 comment:

  1. Why is it "experimental" ? It isn't only "metal" or "doom"... I heard some backing vocals by Patton, right ? Just some marketing by Zorn's clique... Even the goat on the cover smells false...