Friday, October 16, 2009

Have a nice Life - Deathconsciousness

Have a Nice Life is a / / hybrid duo from Middletown, Connecticut, United States formed in year 2000. It is the brainchild of Tim Macuga, black metal experimentalist in Nahvalr and songwriter for the classic Western Massachusetts hardcore band The Danger Strangers, and Dan Barrett, singer of the ghost music project Giles Corey and the now-defunct In Pieces. HANL released their first full-length record in January of 2008, a double-album entitled Deathconsciousness. The two discs (entitled The Plow that Broke the Plains and The Future, respectively) feature music spanning over five years of collaboration between the two artists, and are accompanied by a 75-page booklet on medieval Italian heretics in lieu of liner notes. The album was entirely self-released, right down to the hand-painted discs, and put out via the Enemies List Home Recordings label.

(Taken from


1. A quick one before the eternal worm devours Conecticut
2. Bloodhail
3. The Big Gloom
4. Hunter
5. Telephony
6. Who would leave their son out in the sun
7. There is no Food

1. Waiting for Black Metal Records to come in the Mail
2. Holy fucking Shit 40.000
3. The Future
4. Deep, Deep
5. I don't love
6. Earthmover

Mediafire 1/2

1 comment: