Saturday, February 27, 2010

Grey Waters - Below The Ever Setting Sun

Grey Waters was formed by D. in 2006 originally as a solo project, however it was soon decided that other input should be incorporated to complete the vision in mind; thus saw Tim enter the band. Some rough recordings were made in 2006/2007 but were deemed unsatisfactory for release, and unfortunately what was then to proceed was years of constant delays and problems, which saw many songs re-written, re-re-written & eventually totally scraped all together.

In 2009 new songs were written and with much more determination present from D. to get Grey Waters up and running properly without any compromises. This determination finally paid off and after 3 years of silence Grey Waters finally entered the studio in mid-July 2009 which resulted in the debut EP titled “Below The Ever Setting Sun” released via Eisenwald in February 22nd 2010. The band now has it’s focus on a full-length recording, with the aim for completion in 2010.

(more on
You should definitely check out this release if you like bands like Katatonia, Ikuinen Kaamos, Autumnblaze, Joyless, Alcest, Amesoeurs and other depressive stuff around.


1. Prelude
2. Say Goodbye
3. Below The Ever Setting Sun
4. The Truth In Your Eyes
5. Broken


No comments:

Post a Comment