Sunday, April 18, 2010

Remembrance - Fall, Obsidian Night

Remembrance is a / band from Lille, France, counting 2 members: Matthieu Sachs (see also Semper Dolens and Lethian Dreams) and Carline Van Roos (see also Aythis and Lethian Dreams).
The obsession to create depressive and dark music made Remembrance come alive in June 2004.

The first album “Frail Visions” offers a desperate doom/death metal with sorrowful and gloomy keyboard atmospheres, deep grunts, and heavy but also up-tempo guitar parts. It got released through TotalRust Music by the end of September 2005, Remembrance also contributes to a compilation album : “Asymmetry” which is also released through TotalRust Music. In October 2007 Firedoom Music added Remembrance to the roster. The band and label have negotiated a contract for one album; the much-awaited second full-length Remembrance studio album, “Silencing the Moments…”, was recorded in summer 2007 and got released in April 2008.

(more on


(Firedoom Records / 2010 / Funeral Doom Death / 320 kbp/s)

01. Ageless Fever 7:05
02. Stone Mirrors 9:25
03. The Omen 7:06
04. Our Memories Are Made of Stones 4:34
05. Ice Cold Conscience 8:31
06. Winter Tides 7:52
07. Obsidian 6:50


1 comment: