Sunday, April 18, 2010

Ataraxie - Anhédonie

After the split of his former black metal band, Reign of Evil, Jonathan decided to continue on his own and make a new band. Long time Doom-Metal fan, regretting the lack of Doom-Metal bands in France, he therefore chose to found Ataraxie, along with Clement, that already played with him in Reign Of Evil.

At the end of 2000, Jonathan and Clement met Pierre in Hellion Record’s shop, Rouen’s meeting place for all metalheads. Soon the rehearsal started. Also recruited at Hellion Record’s shop, Sylvain joined the band at the very beginning of 2001.

At that moment, Ataraxie sounded more like a black/death metal band with ‘doomy’ influences. The band even played some Reign Of Evil tunes, rearranged a more “doomier” way. After a few months of rehearsals, the band first hit the stage in April 2001, and yet received good reactions from the crowd.

(more on


(Weird Truth Productions / 2008 / Funeral Doom Death / VBR2 203 kbp/s)

01. Origin 0:33
02. Silence Of Death 17:10
03. Walking Through The Land Of Falsity 13:48
04. Anhedonie 18:33
05. Avide de Sens 24:00


No comments:

Post a Comment