Monday, March 29, 2010

Lair of the Minotaur - Evil Power

Formed by Steven Rathbone in the spring of 2003 in Chicago, Illinois, USA. He enlisted Donald James Barraca (also in 7000 Dying Rats) on bass and longtime friend Larry Herweg (Tusk, Pelican) on drums.
Recorded a demo EP in November 2003 with Sanford Parker at Volume Studios. Released March 2004, 300 pressed.
Signed with Southern Lord Records July 2004. Recorded two more songs at Volume Studios with Parker, added to the 6 songs from the demo EP.

Released Carnage in September 2004 on Southern Lord Records.
Recorded at Volume Studios with Parker in July 2005 for forthcoming EP and 2nd full-length album.
Released Cannibal Massacre EP October 2005 on Southern Lord Records.
Released The Ultimate Destroyer in April 2006 on Southern Lord Records.
The song Warlord featured on the Tony Hawk American Wasteland game. Released September 2006 by Activision.
Toured the US and Europe extensively from 2004 - present. Played shows with Goatwhore, Usurper, High on Fire, Repulsion, Sunn O))), Khanate, Watchmaker, Grief, Kill the Client, Goatsnake, Unearthly Trance, Cattle Decapitation, Obituary, Unsane, Nachtmystium, Carnivore, Capricorns, Monarch, Knut etc.
Due to busy scheduling, in October 2006 Larry Herweg was replaced by local pounder Chris Wozniak (Blood of Martyrs, Trifog) on drums.

(Read all at

New record from the guys and you can bet your ass on  a wild mixture of sludgy riffs and thrash power. Enjoy yourself!

[ The Grind-House Records / 2010 / Sludge / CBR@320 ]

01. Attack the Gods (03:39)
02. Let's kill these Motherfuckers (02:42)
03. Riders of the Skullhammer, we ride the Night (01:58)
04. Evil Power (02:18)
05. Goatstorm (01:43)
06. Hund and Devour (01:30)
07. Metal Titans (02:04)
08. Blood from the Witch's Vein (02:50)
09. We are Hades (04:06)
10. Death March of the Conquerors (04:17)
11. The Violent Iron Age of Man (03:24)

Removed by Request

No comments:

Post a Comment