Friday, March 26, 2010

Alcest - Écailles de lune

Formed in 1999 by French black metal multi-instrumentalist Neige (who also worked with Peste Noire, Mortifera, and Amesoeurs), Alcest was originally conceived as a solo project. It would eventually take on the form of a full band as Hegnor (also of Peste Noire) and Arguth joined the fray and released a four-track demo entitled Tristesse Hivernale in 1999. This demo was a more straightforward black metal affair, much different from what would happen next. After that released, Alcest returned to a one-member format, with Neige moving away from the metal overtones of the three-piece and embracing a more atmospheric approach to his work. The 2005 EP release, Le Secret, was more in tune with the project`s ultimate goal, which was to put to ear, as it were, Neige`s fascination with an “otherworld” — of sorts — that had held a fascination for him beginning in his childhood. In 2007, Neige released the first full-length Alcest recording, Souvenirs D`un Autre Monde (Memories of Another World, for those keeping up in English), which was released on Prophecy Productions, and was a critical success. 2007 also saw a split-EP release with Angmar.

(Taken from

Well we had this one the blog allready - as web rip. This now is the scene rip by CRUELTY in good quality (v2 with an average bitrate of 256). So enjoy Alcest in the best quality!

[ Prophecy Production / 2010 / Blackened Shoegaze / VBR@256 ]

01. Écailles De Lune (part I) (09:52)
02. Écailles De Lune (part II) (09:48)
03. Percées de Lumière (06:38)
04. Abysses (01:40)
05. Solar Song (05:24)
06. Sur L'Océan Couleur de Fer (08:18)

No comments:

Post a Comment