Friday, January 8, 2010

Crippled Black Phoenix - The Resurrectionists/Night Raider

Crippled Black Phoenix is a post-rock band from the United Kingdom, formed in 2004 by members of Electric Wizard and Mogwai.
The band has described their own songs as "end time ballads. ” They go on to say, “Born from a blizzard of horned cats, Crippled Black Phoenix bring you a twisted cinematic experience, handcrafted by a mercenary crew of underground heavyweights, giving depth and gravity to regal songs about love, loss, tragedies and redemption.” The band got its name from the nickname Justin Greaves took on when he played with Stephen O’Malley and Greg Anderson in Teeth of the Lions Rule the Divine.

(Taken from

This is probably my favorite release of the year 2009 - folky, doomy post-rock from Great Britain, highly emotional with more than just a hint of Pink Floyd worship.

The Resurrectionists
1. Burnt Reynolds
2. Rise Up And Fight
3. Whissendine
4. Crossing The Bar
5. 200 Tons Of Bad Luck
6. Please Do Not Stay Here
7. Song For The Loved
8. A Hymn For A Lost Soul
9. 444
10. Littlestep
11. Human Nature Dictates The Downfall Of Humans

Mediafire | Rghost

Night Raider
1. Time Of Ye Life / Born For Nothing / Paranoid Arm Of A Narcoleptic Empire
2. Wendigo
3. Bat Stack
4. Along Where The Wind Blows
5. Onward Ever Downwards
6. A Lack Of Common Sense
7. Trust No One
8. I Am Free, Today I Perished

Mediafire | Rghost

No comments:

Post a Comment