Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Eyehategod - Discography

Eyehategod (also abbreviated and referred to as EHG) is an American sludge band from New Orleans, Louisiana who are known for their dark, sludgy riffs combined with equally dark lyrics. Like many sludge metal bands, Eyehategod draw on both stoner rock / doom metal influences as well as hardcore punk. Formed in 1988.

Eyehategod have noted Melvins, Black Flag, Saint Vitus and Black Sabbath as key influences to their sound. This, combined with heavy, detuned, and bluesy riffs dominate the band’s sound. They are combined with walls of feedback and distinctive tortured vocals to create a truly misanthropic vibe.

While Jimmy Bower was busy playing drums for Down, rather than sit on their laurels, the other 4 members of Eyehategod formed a side-project called Outlaw Order (abbreviated to OO%). The band released a limited edition 7” EP in 2003 called Legalize Crime, which has since been rereleased on CD with a bonus live track and is available through Eyehategod’s webstore. The criminal theme is apparently because at the time of formation, all 5 of the members were on probation, and have consistently been in trouble with the law. Marc Shultz is currently serving a prison sentence and so has been replaced by Justin Grisoli. The band have recorded their 13 track debut full-length and will release it sometime soon, they are “waiting for a label worth a fuck”.

(Taken from

Regular Studio Albums

Eyehategod - Preaching the "End-Time" Message (2005)

1. Methamphetamine
2. Serving Time in the middle of nowhere
3. Sabbath Jam
4. Age of Bootcamp
5. I am the Gestapo
6. Jackass in the will of God (Live)
7. Revolution Revelation (Live)
8. International Narcotic
9. 36 Beers and a Ball of String
10. Turn troubled Tables

Eyehategod - Southern Discomfort (2000)

1. Ruptured Heart Theory
2. Story of the Eye
3. Blank - Shoplift
4. Southern Discomfort
5. Serving Time in the middle of Nowhere
6. Lack of almost everything
7. Peace thru War (Thru Peace and War)
8. Depress
9. Dopesick Jam

Eyehategod - Confederacy of Ruined Lives (2000)

1. Revelation - Revolution
2. Blood Money
3. Jack Ass in the Will of God
4. Self Medication Blues
5. The Concussion Machine Process
6. Inferior and full of Anxiety
7. 001%
8. 99 Miles of bad Road
9. Last Year (she wanted a Doll House)
10. Corruption Sheme

Eyehategod - Dopesick (1996)

1. My Name is God (I hate you)
2. Dogs Holy Life
3. Masters of Legalized Confusion
4. Dixie Whiskey
5. Ruptured Heart Theory
6. Non Coductive Negative Reasoning
7. Lack of almost everything
8. Zero Nowhere
9. Metamphetamine
10. Peace thru War (Thru Peace and War)
11. Broken down but not locked up
12. Anxiety Hangover

Eyehategod - Take as needed for Pain (1993)

1. Bland
2. Sister Fucker Part I
3. Shop Lift
4. White Nigger
5. 30$ Bag
6. Disturbance
7. Take as needed for Pain
8. Sister Fucker Part II
9. Crimes against Skin
10. Kill your Boss
11. Who Gave her the Roses
12. Laugh it off

Eyehategod - In the Name of Suffering (1992)

1. Depress
2. Man is too Ignorant to Exist
3. Shinobi
4. Pigs
5. Run it into the Ground
6. Godsong
7. Children of God
8. Left to Starve
9. Hostility Dose
10. Hit a Girl

Split EP's

Cripple Bastards / Eyehategod - Split

1. Cripple Bastards - Self Zeroing
2. Eyehategod - I am the Gestapo

Anal Cunt / Eyehategod - Split

1. Anal Cunt - Killing yourself to live
2. Anal Cunt - It's Allright Sabra Cadabra
3. Eyehategod - Sabbath Jam

1 comment: